PART 1 - PUBLIC

Decision Maker:	Development Control Committee		
Date:	22 July 2010		
Decision Type:	Non-Urgent	Non-Executive	Non-Key
Title:	BIGGIN HILL HERITAGE CENTRE WORKING PARTY		
Contact Officer:	Lisa Thornley, Democratic Services Tel: 020 8461 7914 E-mail: lisa.thornley@bromley.gov.uk		
Chief Officer:	Mark Bowen, Director of Legal, Democratic and Customer Services		
Ward:	Biggin Hill		

1. Reason for report

1.1 This report requests the Committee to reappoint the Biggin Hill Heritage Centre Working Party and to agree the membership for the current year.

2. **RECOMMENDATION**

2.1 That the Biggin Hill Heritage Centre Working Party be appointed for the 2010/11 Municipal Year and that the membership comprises Councillors Mrs Anne Manning, David McBride, Gordon Norrie and Richard Scoates.

Corporate Policy

- 1. Policy Status: N/A.
- 2. BBB Priority: N/A.

<u>Financial</u>

- 1. Cost of proposal: N/A
- 2. Ongoing costs: N/A.
- 3. Budget head/performance centre: N/A
- 4. Total current budget for this head: £N/A
- 5. Source of funding: N/A

<u>Staff</u>

- 1. Number of staff (current and additional): N/A
- 2. If from existing staff resources, number of staff hours: N/A

<u>Legal</u>

- 1. Legal Requirement: No statutory requirement or Government guidance.
- 2. Call-in: Call-in is not applicable. This is not an executive decision.

Customer Impact

1. Estimated number of users/beneficiaries (current and projected): N/A

Ward Councillor Views

- 1. Have Ward Councillors been asked for comments? No.
- 2. Summary of Ward Councillors comments: N/A

3. COMMENTARY

- 3.1 The Biggin Hill Heritage Centre Working Party was established by this Committee in September 1999 (Minute 453) to ensure that the development of the former RAF site and Heritage Centre could be progressed as effectively as possible. The Working Party has no delegated powers but reports and makes recommendations to this Committee.
- 3.2 Although there are no programmed meetings of the Biggin Hill Heritage Centre Working Party, it was agreed at their meeting on 10 September 2009, that meetings should take place as and when necessary in order to keep a watching brief on the development of the Heritage Centre.
- 3.3 The Working Party comprises four Members made up by, in accordance with proportionality, three Majority (Conservative) Group Members and one Minority Group Member. The Conservative Group has nominated Councillors Mrs Anne Manning, Gordon Norrie and Richard Scoates; the Liberal Democrat Group has nominated Councillor David McBride. No other nominations were received.

Non-Applicable Sections:	Policy, Financial, Legal and Personnel implications
Background Documents: (Access via Contact Officer)	